2015 has come to an end so I wish everyone a happy 2016 full of great music, joy and peace πŸ˜€ 2015 was full of awesome records so hopefully 2016 will be even better πŸ™‚

We have come to an end in the top 10 countdown and I present to you the #1…. Ghost‘s Meliora!

ghost-meliora

Well.. What can I say about this record? I was not a big fan of Ghost before listening to “Meliora” but I have fallen in love with the band after listening to the record over and over again!

What’s so interesting about this record then? The concept of the album is diabolical but so interesting + the band is actually is not a metal band; they are actually a mixture of 60s and 70s but there’s something in their music that is so captivating and this makes the record and the band so addictive!. I gotta say I also love the whole image of the band which represents their music so well!

