Metal Shock Finland (World Assault )


Swedish melodic Doom/Death metallers, OCTOBER TIDE, have inked a record deal with Agonia Records. The band’s as-yet-untitled new album, successor to “Tunnel Of No Light” (2013), is currently at the pre-production stage and is expected to be released in early 2016.

Formed in 1995 by Katatonia members, Jonas Renkse and Fred Norrman, OCTOBER TIDE spawned two, now-cult releases: “Rain Without End” (1997) and “Grey Dawn” (1999), before going on hiatus for over 11 years.

Reunited in 2009, the Swedes continue to push their vision of characteristic melodic doom/death metal to the next level. With a new full-time drummer Jocke Wallgren (Valkyrja, Astrophobos), OCTOBER TIDE are fully engaged in working on their 5th studio album and first one for Agonia.

On the new deal and forthcoming effort, Emil Alstermark (guitars) commented: “During the first glance at this label you KNOW they are into metal…

View original post 128 more words