The line-up of MEGADETH has been officially completed!

After the recent announcement of CHRIS ADLER (LAMB OF GOD) as the ‘guest drummer’ of the band, MEGADETH have announced via their official website that ANGRA guitarist KIKO LOUREIRO has officially joined the legendary thrash metallers.

Frontman Dave Mustaine stated: “I first met Kiko around 8 years ago for a cover shoot for Burrn! magazine. I had no idea who he was, other than the fact he was tremendously talented and that the staff from Burrn! held him in high regard. Since then I’ve come to see what a guitar virtuoso he is, and I’m deeply encouraged by his depth and talent. Very few Megadeth alumni have had the same feel and ability as Kiko. As Frank Sinatra says, “the best is yet to come!” -Dave Mustaine”

Back in November 2014, both drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick, announced that they had left the band.

Guitarist with Brazilian prog metallers ANGRA Rafael Bittencourt expressed his thoughts: “Angra fully supports the entry of Kiko Loureiro in Megadeth. Holy shit! My spine is still giving chills! Kiko in Megadeth! Wow! That pride! I know Kiko for many years and I know that he deserves more than anyone else this great opportunity. I always say that we have an relacão of brothers and, therefore, we wish you the best one for the Another. Kiko takes his career very seriously with talent. I would like to say that this is a great achievement for the national metal too. It is something that we should all celebrate as a stage epic that begins. It will be good for Angra and to all the bands of the scene, because it will attract attention and visibility for the talent of the Brazilian musicians in general.

With regard to the work in Angra. I believe that he will meet with the activities with which already committed and always will be part of our Family. I am sure that we will still do many things together, inside and outside of the road. Brother, good luck and success to you!’

Rafael Bittencourt

KikoLoureiro-DaveMustaine

And here’s a picture of the two new bandmembers and Mr. Mustaine! 😀 10548886_10152631766927330_1141559847932030199_o

