Finnish dark metallers THE MAN EATING TREE are back!

The band featuring former Sentenced drummer Vesa Ranta and former Poisonblack guitarist Janne Markus, has been busy with the upcoming album for a while.

According to the band, “In The Absence Of Light” will be released on March 20th. The album is a brave step forward with a bit darker and more progressive approach, yet staying true to the atmospheric sound The Man-Eating Tree has been creating in the past. Further details of the actual release will be announced closer to the date.

The track listing:

1. Breathe Emptiness
2. Flatline
3. The Heretic Pulse
4. Vermin
5. The Divided
6. Plaguewielder
7. Death Parade
8. The Vessel
9. Obsidian
10. Dead On Earth

Here is the brand new lyric video, which has been released a while back.

Spread the word, people! 😀