Finnish death metallers INSOMNIUM are going to release their sixth studio album, entitled “Shadows Of The Dying Sun,”  on April 28th in Europe and on April 29th in North America via Century Media Records. The band have recently revealed the artwork and tracklisting of the album.

The artwork was again created by Wille Naukkarinen, all the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound (with Kimmo Perkkiö) while rest of the instruments were put on tape at studio Korkeakoski under watching eyes of Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi (Fascination Street Studios) took care of the mix and the album is mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers.

INSOMNIUM Shadows Of The Dying Sun

“Shadows Of The Dying Sun” track-listing:

1 The Primeval Dark
2 While We Sleep
3 Revelation
4 Black Heart Rebellion
5 Lose To Night
6 Collapsing Words
7 The River
8 Ephemeral (album version)
9 The Promethean Song
10 Shadows Of The Dying Sun

The band launched a first trailer for “Shadows Of A Dying Sun” which can be seen below.


  • 30.04. NL Tilburg, 013 (w/ Epica)
  • 02.05. NO Haugesund, Karmøygeddon Festival
  • 08.05. FI Jyväskylä Lutakko
  • 09.05. FI Joensuu Kerubi
  • 10.05. FI Helsinki Circus
  • 06.-08.06. DE Gelsenkirchen, Rock Hard Festival
  • 27.06. DE Dischingen, Rock am Härtsfeldsee Festival
  • 10.07. DE Bellenstedt, Rockharz Festival
  • 14.-16.08. DE Dinkelsbühl, SummerBreeze Festival

(more dates coming soon)