Swedish metallers WATAIN, reveal the album cover artwork and tracklist of their fifth studio album. Executed in oil and mixed materials, the cover of “The Wild Hunt” was done by Zbigniew M Bielak, the very same artist who was responsible for the “Lawless Darkness” artwork. The piece depicts one of the inmost shrines of WATAIN’s temple. As on every classic still life, each object has a significant meaning, while each song of the album is also connected to an object.

WATAIN - “The Wild Hunt”

“The Wild Hunt” track listing:

1. Night Vision

2. De Profundis

3. Black Flames March

4. All That May Bleed

5. The Child Must Die

6. They Rode On

7. Sleepless Evil

8. The Wild Hunt

9. Outlaw

10. Ignem Veni Mittere

11. Holocaust Dawn

“The Wild Hunt” will be released August 19th in Europe and August 20th, 2013 in North America by His Master’s Noise, via Century Media Records.

WATAIN online: