Source : loudwire.com

The legendary 80s band MÖTLEY CRÜE has a lot going on for now. However, this won’t change the fact that the band will disband permanently after the release of the new album, the movie adaptation of the band’s autobiography ‘The Dirt’, the film’s soundtrack and a farewell tour. It seems that the band will be around for a while with these projects but the bassist Nikki Sixx is quite sure that the band will disband.

https://i2.wp.com/s3.amazonaws.com/musicnetwork/assets/5627/motley-crue_normal.jpg

In a recent interview with Loudwire, Sixx stated that  “It’s not that we hate each other or we don’t work together well, I think it’s just at some point we want to leave it with some sort of a legacy that’s leaving it in a good way. I just see some bands that keep f*cking beating a dead horse and I’m like, ‘Get off the horse, dude, it’s dead.’”

Sixx goes into even more detail saying “It’s important that when you do a farewell tour that people understand that when you put a bullet in the back of the horse’s head, and it goes down, it’s not a plastic bullet it’s a f*cking shotgun blast,” says the bassist. “You know, blow its fu*cking brains out, it’s never coming back. It has to [be that way]. It’s the only way I can look at myself in the mirror and do a farewell tour. That’s it. So when we take our final bow, it’s it. I will cry. I cry thinking about it.”

“I’ve been in this band longer than I’ve known any woman, longer than I’ve known my children – only my family, and I have a closer relationship with my band than I have with my family, and a rockier relationship with my band than I’ve had with anybody in my family, as well.” Sixx continues.

“I’ll leave you with this: when you go and see a great f*cking movie and it ends and you go, ‘F*ck!’ like, you walk out and you go, ‘That was amazing! That blew my mind!’ It’s not like, ‘That blew my mind and, um, maybe there’ll be a sequel to it.’”

It’s surely sad to read this news and see that one of my favorite bands is disbanding quite soon. But hey, I think it’s better to say farewell in a good way than to just keep making music just for the sake of it and this is what Nikki Sixx means. For now, we just have to be happy with the fact that the band will be around and I am sure they will kick ass with what they have on their hands.

