The long-awaited best-of album, XX – Two Decades of Love Metal, of the Finnish love metal band HIM is now available for pre-order as 2LP Vinyl at this link  .  The new album will be released on October 29 via Sony Music in Finland. A cover version of the song “Strange World” [Kevin Grivois] will also feature in the new album. “Strange World” video and digital single will be released in September 21.

The band is also getting ready for a new album as well as Helldone 2012. The exact dates for the album as well as the shows are not known but make sure to check out the official website of the band as well as the official Facebook page!

“XX – Two Decades Of Love Metal” track listing:

01. Strange World (KÉ cover)
02. Join Me In Death
03. Heartkiller
04. Rip Out The Wings Of A Butterfly
05. The Kiss Of Dawn (radio edit)
06. The Funeral Of Hearts (radio edit)
07. Right Here In My Arms (radio edit)
08. Pretending
09. Buried Alive By Love (radio edit)
10. Gone With The Sin
11. Your Sweet Six Six Six
12. The Sacrament (radio edit)
13. Wicked Game (CHRIS ISAAK cover)
14. Killing Loneliness
15. Bleed Well (radio edit)
16. In Joy And Sorrow (radio edit)
17. Poison Girl
18. Scared To Death
19. When Love And Death Embrace (radio edit)
20. Heartache Every Moment