The Finnish love metal band HIM has been silent for a long time but it seems like this silence is broken already as the band will release a compilation album called XX : Two Decades of Love Metal on October 29. This compilation album will feature the old as well as the new songs and a brand new track called Strange World. The brand new song will be released as a digital single with the music video on September 21.

The tracklisting for XX : Two Decades of Love Metal :

  1. Strange World
  2. Join Me (In Death)
  3. Heartkiller
  4. Wings Of A Butterfly
  5. The Kiss Of Dawn (Radio Edit)
  6. The Funeral Of Hearts (Radio Edit)
  7. Right Here In My Arms (Radio Edit)
  8. Pretending
  9. Buried Alive By Love (Radio Edit)
  10. Gone With The Sin
  11. Your Sweet Six Six Six
  12. The Sacrament (Radio Edit)
  13. Wicked Game
  14. Killing Loneliness
  15. Bleed Well (Radio Edit)
  16. In Joy And Sorrow (Radio Edit)
  17. Poison Girl
  18. Scared To Death
  19. When Love And Death Embrace (Radio Edit)
  20. Heartache Every Moment

This is not the only news from HIM ; the band is ready to enter the studio to begin recording the new album with the producer Tim Palmer in September. They will also headline 4 nights in a row in Helldone in December 2012, which will take place in Tavastia Club in Helsinki, Finland. Apart from Helldone, the band is also scheduled to play in festivals and gigs in 2013.

HIM will surely announce more news soon. To follow the latest updates on the band, do not forget to check out the following links :