After a lot of posts about metal music, I decided to write about something entirely different. πŸ˜€

The student group in my university organized an “Iranian Night” last Thursday and I must say, it was better than I expected. I have always had respect for the Iranian people and I also have a lot of Iranian friends. I just find the culture so amazing and rich. We, turkish people, and the iranians are also alike in so many ways so the “iranian night” was so fun and entertaining for me! πŸ™‚

Moreover, I learned more about the real history of Iran and what happened then and now thanks to a presentation made by one of the students. After the presentation, another student played two songs with the traditional instrument “santoor”. (Unfortunately, I forgot the name of the songs). I am normally not a fan of eastern folk music but these two pieces were simply amazing. I especially loved the tone of “santoor”.

After music, it was time for food! The food was soo delicious that I just wanted to eat more and more πŸ˜€ I ate some amazing food like rice, special type of beans, “helva”, aubergine dish and many more..Β 

I wish I took pictures so you could have seen how amazing it was but instead, I present you the two videos I filmed of the 2 songs played with santoor.

Enjoy! πŸ™‚

The eastern culture and vibe is definitely different… πŸ™‚

Β 

