Metal Shock Finland (World Assault )

Niclas Müller-Hansen of Sweden’s Metalshrine recently conducted an interview with former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman. A couple of excerpts from the chat follow below.

Metalshrine: Have you stayed in touch with [MEGADETH mainman] Dave Mustaine and the other guys through the years?

Friedman: Not all that much. Not really that much, but not zero. We’ve been in touch a few times and it’s very friendly and I have no problem in the world with them and wish them nothing but success and hopefully they feel the same.

Metalshrine: Have you listened to any of the stuff they did after you left?

Friedman: Actually, I heard the one record they made right after I left and that’s the last most recent thing I heard of theirs. That’s about it, really.

Metalshrine: I read that one of the reasons that you left was that MEGADETH

View original post 898 more words

