The Finnish metallers are celebrating the 15th anniversary of their career and they also have a surprise for the fans : “Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) “. This special CD +DVD will be released in 22 May.

This release will feature tracks from the band’s previous albums like “Something Wild (1997)” , “Hatebreeder”(1999), “Follow the Reaper” (2000) as well as tracks from the latest album “Relentless Reckless Forever” (2011).

’15 Years Of Wasted Youth’ is the sound of Children of Bodom working hard, partying hard, being relentless and stubborn,” says the band’s guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho. “We went through many brick walls to get to where we are, and after seven studio albums, two live albums, non-stop touring, bleeding and breaking a lot of bones, I think we are justified in putting this album out. Let the music speak for itself. You have been warned.”

“Holiday At Lake Bodom (15 Years Of Wasted Youth)” track listing:

01. Hate Crew Deathroll
02. Shovel Knockout
03. Hate Me
04. Everytime I Die
05. Needled 24/7
06. I¨m Shipping Up to Boston ( Dropkick Murphys cover; previously unreleased)
07. Sixpounder
08. Warheart
09. Roundtrip to Hell and Back
10. Trashed, Lost & Strungout
11. Living Dead Beat
12. Deadnight Warrior
13. Blooddrunk
14. Follow The Reaper
15. Are You Dead Yet?
16. Silent Night, Bodom Night
17. Jessie’s Girl (Rick Springfield cover; previously unreleased)
18. In Your Face
19. Angels Don’t Kill
20. Downfall

Apart from the CD+DVD release, the band has slowly started the process for the next album release which is scheduled for 2013.